If you have been waiting impatiently for new music from Sweden’s NONONO – well – then we can finally assure you that the wait is over! Three years have gone by since the release of their debut album We Are Only What We Feel in 2014, featuring the single ‘Pumpin Blood’ , which we described here at Ja Ja Ja as “indie electro-pop at its catchy best”. We were also thrilled that the band wanted to take part at our first ever edition of the Ja Ja Ja Festival.

Now the trio arrive with new track ‘Masterpiece’, and it is clear that the three-year break where the band members spent time apart trying to find new inspiration, was fruitful. Producers Tobias Jimson and Michael Flygare aka Astma & Rocwell went into the studio with Zara Larsson and Tove Lo, while vocalist Stina W├Ąppling traveled the world to India and Sri Lanka, where her curiosity for music lit up again. Back in Sweden the trio reunited and started working on new tunes together, and ‘Masterpiece’ is the first fresh result from it.

Their sophomore album is very close to done, but no release date has been revealed yet. So in the mean time, have a listen to new, enchanting track below!

Tags: ,