Faroese musician Teitur unveilsĀ Y Arpeggios, a five track EP consisting entirely of piano instrumentals!

Following his collaboration with American composer Nico Muhly on Confessions last year, Faroese singer-songwriter Teitur returns with a brand new EP entitledĀ Y Arpeggios. Inspired by the idea of playing Y shaped patterns instead of traditional chords, the EP consists of five piano instrumentals which were recorded at Studio Bloch in the Faroe Islands.

The cover art is inspired by Isaac Newton’s concept of different keys representing certain colours and each track on the EP has its woodprint designed by Teitur’s friend Margrethe Odgaard.

While gearing up for the EP release, Teitur revisited his own catalogue, which goes all the way back to his debut album Poetry & Airplanes from 2003, and made a playlist with a selection of his previous works. Check it out right here and while you’re at it, don’t forget to visit Teitur’s very own Nordic Playlist by exploring our full archive of curators!