You’ve probably read a whole bunch of ‘End of Year’ lists already, and we have to apologize in advance for joining the tradition, but to be quite honest, we simply can’t resist it. However, instead of doing two separate ‘Best Of’ lists that features albums and tracks, we’ve decided to focus on the outfits that we think have released spectacular tunes throughout 2012, be it a single track or a whole album, be it under a brand new or somewhat familiar moniker. Obviously we also want to highlight the most exciting new emerges of this year, some of which have even been our own discoveries. Let’s keep it quiet from here, as we believe the music speak for itself.

In no particular order:

Choir Of Young Believers (DK) – Rhine Gold (Ghostly International)

World Tour (SE) – World Tour EP (Cascine)

Sin Fang (ICL) – ‘Young Boys’

Boska (NO) – Without Love EP (LoveOD Communications)

Saint Lou Lou (SE) – ‘Maybe You’

Rough Days For Diamond Trade (DK) – Somewhere EP

Picture (SE) – Picture EP (Cascine)

Phantom (FIN) – ‘Scars’

Maribel (NO) – Reveries (Splendour)

Iberia (SE) – ‘An Ending (Ascent)’

iamamiwhoami (SE) – Kin (music video series)

Albert Swarm (FIN) – Wake (Ceremony Recordings)

Rangleklods (DK) – ‘Riverbed’

Ditt Inre (SE) – En Värld I Brand (Cascine)

CTM (DK) – ‘Jewel’

Bloksberg (NO) – ‘Goma’

Taken By Trees (SE) – ‘Dreams’

MØ (DK) – ‘Pilgrim’

El Perro Del Mar (SE) – ‘Walk On By’

Susanne Sundfør & Røyksopp (NO) – ‘Running To The Sea’ + Susanne Sundfør – A Silicone Veil

Postiljonen (SE/NO) – ‘How Will I Know / All That We Had Is Lost’

Lindstrøm (NO) – Smalhans (Smalltown Supersound)

Kate Boy (SE) – ‘Northern Lights’, ‘In Your Eyes’

Highasakite (NO) – ‘Indian Summer’

YAST (SE) – ‘Stupid’

FAYE (SE) – ‘Water Against The Rocks’

Jonas Lundqvist (SE) – Så E De Me De

Sandra Kolstad (NO) – (Nothing Lasts) Forever (Trustme Records)

Tomas Barfod (DK) – Salton Sea (Friends of Friends)

Dante (SE) – ‘Next To You’

Furns (DK) – ‘Love Aches’

Bendik Giske (NO) – ‘Used To You’

Tags: , , , ,